This list is ongoing. If you have questions or want to add please email us at move@ascent.fit

Give Locally Tacoma/Pierce County:

Please consider making an ongoing monthly contribution instead of a one time payment. This allows these organizations to make better long term strategy.

Give to the family of Manuel Ellis a black man killed by Tacoma Police: https://www.gofundme.com/f/in-honor-of-manuel-ellis

BLM Seattle Freedom Fund: https://blacklivesseattle.org/bail-fund/

Tacoma Mutual Aid Collective: https://www.paypal.me/tacomamutualaid

Tacoma Urban League: https://thetacomaurbanleague.org/donate

The Peoples Assembly : https://www.instagram.com/thepeoplesassembly/

Give Beyond Tacoma

Family of Tony Mcdade: https://www.gofundme.com/f/in-memory-of-tony-mcdade

Black Visions Collective: https://www.blackvisionsmn.org/

Color of Change: https://colorofchange.org/

Campaign Zero https://www.paypal.com/donate/?token=1ZkgZCxsKkk6vln0gnPBDAxGIWBT8z3K59LlKiFc9kJpwqKIz9Kcl5sxadB-3adRHmqoUW&country.x=US&locale.x=US

Petitions
Demand Justice for Manuel Ellis – email our local representatives
https://blacklivesmatters.carrd.co/#petitions (list via Future is Now)

End Police Force

Join Campaign Zero https://www.joincampaignzero.org/#vision

Use of Force Project http://useofforceproject.org/#project

Queer Organizations

Trans Agenda for Liberation | Black Trans Women and Black Trans Femmes: Leading & Living Fiercely https://transgenderlawcenter.org/black-trans-women-black-trans-femmes-leading-living-fiercely

Keep Learning

Police Scorecard https://policescorecard.org/

An Anti Racist Reading list via The New York Times https://www.nytimes.com/2019/05/29/books/review/antiracist-reading-list-ibram-x-kendi.html

Black Lives Matter Reading List: https://www.vogue.co.uk/arts-and-lifestyle/article/black-lives-matter-reading-list

Raising Anit-Racist Kids: https://www.commonsensemedia.org/blog/how-white-parents-can-use-media-to-raise-anti-racist-kids

Workshops

Diverse Unity w/Monique Melton: https://www.moniquemelton.com/work-with-me-2

Spiritual Activism: https://www.rachelricketts.com/online-courses

Anti-racism and Leadership courses: http://laylafsaad.com/good-ancestor-academy

Black Owned Businesses in Tacoma

Food via Dine Pierce County https://dinepiercecounty.com/2020/05/31/supporting-black-owned-businesses-in-pierce-county-a-group-project/

Black-owned businesses in Tacoma via South Sound Mag: https://southsoundmag.com/black-owned-businesses

Black-Owned business directory: https://www.tulmembers.com